“She’s Come Undone” by Wally Lamb

This book was recommended to me by one of my high school teachers and I absolutely loved it! It’s one of Wally Lamb’s first novels … it might actually be the first. In any case, it’s a really great read.

The story follows a woman, Dolores Price throughout her life, starting from when she was just a little girl to becoming an adult and living on her own. When I read this book I had to keep flipping back to the cover to make sure that the novel was actually written by a man. The subjects touched in this novel include some of the most personal and traumatic things that could happen to a woman and it amazed me that a man could write in such a perfect voice of a woman.

She’s Come Undone is one of my all time favourite books and I highly recommend it to everyone! Go get yourself a copy! =)

3 thoughts on ““She’s Come Undone” by Wally Lamb

  1. I am a big Wally Lamb fan. I have read She’s Come Undone and I Know This Much is True, which is my all-time favourite book of his.

    Lamb is a very insightful writer and he is not afraid to tackle dark material, which I quite like. I am halfway through his latest novel The Hour I First Believed – a fictional story based around the Columbine shootings. And, like the others, am loving it – that man has kept me awake until 3 in the morning!

    This is a great blog as I am always on the lookout for new books to read. I have added you as one of my ‘Blog Loves’ on my blog – hope that’s okay.

    • Wally Lamb is definitely a great writer. I discovered his novels in high school and have reread “She’s Come Undone” several times since then. I have his new book, but haven’t gotten around to it just yet.
      I’m glad you’re enjoying my blog and thanks for adding me to your “blog loves”! I’ll definitely check yours out too.

Leave a Reply

