“The Time Traveler’s Wife” by Audrey Niffenegger

A friend of mine lent me this book last summer after she kept raving about how great it was. I’ll admit, I was a little skeptical about reading a book about a guy who travels through time. It sounded a little weird and it wasn’t my regular kind of read. I did agree to borrow the book and give it a try and I didn’t regret it at all, and you won’t either!

The story is centered around a man who has the strange ability to travel through time and a young girl who he visits and eventually starts a life with. Together the two have a relationship and get married. Aside from the time traveling, the story seems to follow a regular relationship between two people; the trials and tribulations of married life and difficulties with having children, and so on.

Once again, there is a movie based on the book and even though it stars one of my favourite actresses, Rachel McAdams, it still doesn’t give the book justice. For one, the ending is changed which I wasn’t too happy with (you’ll know what I mean when you read the book).

I definitely recommend this book to anyone looking for a great read. It’ll make you laugh. It’ll make you cry. And it’ll leave you yearning for the love of a lifetime. So what are you waiting for? Go grab a copy.

Leave a Reply

