“Confessions of a Shopaholic” by Sophie Kinsella

Let me tell you a little bit about this book … I couldn’t put it down! When I was supposed to be heading to bed, I’d pick it up to read a chapter and somehow I’d read 10. To be fair, the book is a very easy and fast read.

Before you think, “oh I’ve watched the movie. No need to read this book. I’ll skip to the second one in the series,” let me tell you that the movie and the book are not the same thing. Other than the names (Rebecca Bloomwood, Luke Brandon and Derek Smeath), the extensive shopping and piles of bills, the book and the movie are completely different. I’ve watched the movie a few times and yet I found myself completely captured by the book and wanting to read more. I never felt bored or like I knew exactly what was going to happen next.

Also, the book was laugh out loud hilarious! So I say, grab a copy, read it and it’ll have you wanting more!

I have to warn you though, the shopaholic bug may rub off on you.

Things I bought since I picked up Confessions of a Shopaholic:
– a leather jacket from Danier
– a pair of Steve Madden brown flats (I still need a black pair)
– a pair of Betsy Johnson sunglasses

(I should also mention I bought these things in a day and a half)

Happy reading! And leave your credit card at home if you happen to hear the stores calling you in.

4 thoughts on ““Confessions of a Shopaholic” by Sophie Kinsella

  1. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to this web site before but after going through a few of the posts I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m certainly pleased I found it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back regularly!

  2. Oh my goodness! Impressive article dude! Thank you so much, However I am encountering troubles with your RSS. I don’t understand why I am unable to join it. Is there anyone else having the same RSS issues? Anyone that knows the solution can you kindly respond? Thanx!!

Leave a Reply

