I’m baaaack!

Hey guys!

Well, it’s officially been over a year since I’ve posted on my blog. To be fair, I was super busy finishing my Master’s, while also TAing full time and eventually packing and moving. So it’s been a busy year, but I’m back again and will do my best to post regularly.

In other news, I’m going to be taking my blog in a bit of a different direction. Aside from posting book reviews, I will also be posting about general things to do with my life, makeup looks, makeup tutorials and my overall beauty routine.

I’ve always been interested in makeup, but after watching Rosie’s (The Roxeterawr) YouTube videos, I’ve recently gotten really into trying new makeup looks. Since Rosie also has a fair complexion and blonde hair, I’ve found her tutorials and makeup tips really handy!

In addition, I also attended a Sephora event last month on behalf of The Glitter Geek where I got to see and try exclusive products that will be launching in-store mid-May.

Here are my Instagram posts about some of the new products from the event:

My lips are pretty thin so the ombré lip didn't look too great on me, but it definitely made my fiancée's lips pop!
My lips are pretty thin so the ombré lip didn’t look too great on me, but it definitely made my fiancée’s lips pop!
Such fun colours!
Such fun colours!
Amazing for travelling.
Amazing for travelling.

Screen Shot 2015-05-06 at 12.05.54 PM

This cleanser doubles as a makeup remover and I've been using it every night after wearing makeup. My skin feels soft and refreshed!
This cleanser doubles as a makeup remover and I’ve been using it every night after wearing makeup. My skin feels soft and refreshed!
Temporary tattoos that'll make you shine on the beach this summer.
Temporary tattoos that’ll make you shine on the beach this summer.
Leave a Reply

