My new favourite product: smashbox photo finish foundation primer

Hey guys!

After watching one of Rosie’s makeup tutorials, she mentioned a smashbox photo finish foundation primer she’s been using to get rid of redness. (Watch her full tutorial here.) I’d been on the hunt for a really great primer as I often get redness on my face so I decided to give this one a try and it’s AMAZING! Not only does it completely get rid of any redness, it also keeps my makeup in place for the entire day.

Actually, the best part about this primer is how amazing it is on my eyes. I’ve always had problems wearing eyeshadows because they would always end up creating lines right at the crease, but with the smashbox primer, I can wear eyeshadow for the entire day with no crease lines! Again, AMAZING!

Here are some of my makeup looks using the smashbox primer:

Playing with some fun and bright pink tones for a fresh spring look!
Playing with some fun and bright pink tones for a fresh  spring look!
Super excited about some subtle pink tones!
Super excited about some subtle pink tones!
These photos were taken about four hours after applying this makeup look. I walked through the city and got a bit sweaty, but you can't tell based on solely my makeup.
These photos were taken about four hours after applying this makeup look. I walked through the city and got a bit sweaty, but you can’t tell based on solely my makeup.
Leave a Reply

