My secret (not so secret) obsession: nail polish!

Hey guys!

One thing that I am absolutely obsessed with is doing my nails. I cannot stand it when my nail polish chips. Actually, I rarely allow my nail polish to even start chipping because I’m just that anal. I do my nails once a week and change my nail colour all the time.

Here are some of my favourite colours and polishes that I’ve tried recently.

Since it’s spring, I’m feeling fresh, minty and pastel-y this week with my Essie Turquoise & Caicos nail colour.

essie

I also really love trying Sally Hansen Salon Effects, which are basically nail polish stick-ons. You can choose a simple colour or a funky design. The funky designs are what I always go for. My favourite one that I’ve tried is a funky checkered pattern.

Ready for a race!
Ready for a race!

Some of my other faves: 

Funky neon nails:

Neon!
Neon!

Themed nails for special events or holidays:

Screen Shot 2015-05-08 at 10.51.30 AM
Christmas ready!

Go Pacman!
Go Pac-man! Last weekend, I painted my nails to match the Filipino flag in honour of the May-Pac fight. 

I think if it were up to me, my dream job would be coming up with names for nail polish colours. Actually, if you’re a fan of Arrested Development, you should check out my post on Buzzfeed: If Nail Polishes Were Named After Arrested Development Catchphrases.

If there are any nail polishes you love or colours you want me to try out, leave a comment below! 🙂

One thought on “My secret (not so secret) obsession: nail polish!

Leave a Reply

