Pop go me eyes!

Hey guys!

Today I’m trying out a makeup look that’s specific to green eyes. My eyes, although they’re sometimes green, can also be an almost turquoise colour so it can be really hard to pick the right makeup.

If you have green eyes, all kinds of purple tones work best (plums, pinks, purples and violets) and various brown / grey tones can also make green eyes just that much greener (beige, brown, silver and grey).

Normally, if I don’t wear any makeup, my eyes don’t look green and don’t really pop. They’re just kind of there … helping me see, but not looking as fabulous as they could.

No eye popping happening here.
No eye popping happening here.

For my look today, I used a tutorial I found on Pretty Designs. I fell in love with these pink and purple tones and wanted to give it a try.

Here’s the original tutorial from the site:

Screen Shot 2015-05-08 at 4.40.07 PM

And here’s how I incorporated the tutorial into my makeup routine: 

pinkpurple3

POP! Look at those gigantic green eyes. Girl, can I have your number ... errr
POP! Look at those gigantic green eyes. Girl, can I have your number … errr

I used pink and purple tones with a darker blue for the outer corners of my eyes. I finished the look with a light purple shimmery eyeshadow. And of course, eyeliner and mascara.

If there’s a look you’d like me to try out and blog about, post your ideas below! 🙂

Leave a Reply

