My Scandalous makeup look

Hey guys!

I don’t know about you, but I’m a huge Scandal fan! I came to the party late and only started binge watching the series on Netflix about two years ago and caught up during season three. Last night was the Scandal season four finale and OMG it was crazy (as all of Shona Rhimes’s shows are)!

*** SPOILER ALERT! I’ve been suspicious of Liz North (Portia de Rossi’s character) from the start of this season, but last night convinced me that she’s actually Command and has now weaselled her way into Cyrus’s office. Dun, dun, dunnnnnnnnn. SPOILER ALERT OVER. ***

In any case, while perusing Twitter today, I saw a tweet from The Kit (a fashion & beauty magazine) about how to get all the Scandal beauty looks (you can check out the full article here). So because I’m a huge fan, I decided to try it out! Since my hair colour and skin tone matches Portia’s the most, I’m trying out the beauty look she wears when portraying Liz North.

Screen Shot 2015-05-15 at 1.34.56 PM

Screen Shot 2015-05-15 at 1.34.36 PM

I don’t own the specific makeup palettes used for the look, but I do have Mac eyeshadows that match very closely to the Bobbi Brown Sand palette (shown below).

Bobbi Brown Sand palette
Bobbi Brown Sand palette

Now, for the big reveal: me as Liz North / Lizzie Bear (power suit and all):

Scandal5 Scandal1

I know, I know my hair doesn’t look like Liz’s, but there’s nothing I can do about that. So deal with it! 🙂 

And here’s a closer look at my eyeshadow: 

Scandal4 Scandal3

I also filled in my eyebrows a shade lighter than I usually do since Liz’s (and Portia’s) eyebrows are lighter than mine. 

The Kit’s tutorial also has beauty looks for Olivia Pope and Abby Whelan. If you’re a Scandal fan, give one of these looks a try, while you wait very impatiently for season five.

Leave a Reply

