Weekend in review: I found my wedding dress!!!

Hey guys!

Sorry for the delay in blogging, but I’ve had a busy-ish week recently mostly spending time with my mom since she’s had two weeks off from work. Spending time with mom means cappuccinos and pierogi! Both delicious!

Homemade pierogi. It doesn't get better than this!
Homemade pierogi. It doesn’t get better than this!
Cappuccino bowl made by yours truly
Cappuccino bowl made by yours truly

But what I really wanted to talk about was my super amazing weekend! Em and I went to look for wedding dresses with some of our bridesmaids and our moms. We had originally thought to go shopping separately so we didn’t see each other’s dresses, but in the end we thought we’d give up on tradition since we won’t really know what the other looks like on the day of what with makeup and hair, etc.

It actually all ended up working out perfectly. We saw each other trying on dresses and we have a vague idea of what each other’s dress looks like, but not in detail.

The entire experience was awesome! The store we chose (Best for Bride) had a nice and relaxed feel. We could walk through the showroom and find dresses we wanted to try on, while our consultants also picked out dresses to suit our body shape and personal style.

Before I get ahead of myself, I really need to give a shout out to our consultants Gordana and Erin. They were so amazing and patient and gave us really great advice regarding dresses and style. Most importantly, they didn’t act different toward us. I’m not a closeted person at all, but telling someone that I’m marrying a girl doesn’t always go over well so that’s always a bit of a concern especially when it comes to wedding vendors. I’m happy to say our consultants and everyone at Best for Bride didn’t bat an eyelash and made us feel right at home.

In the end, it took us less than two hours to find our perfect dresses and all our bridesmaids and our moms were super happy with our choices (as were we).

And because I love all you guys so much (and I love my dress so much), here’s a sneak peak at my wedding dress!!!!

Drum roll please ……………

sneak peak

I feel like a beautiful cupcake princess in this dress!!! You’ll all get to see my dress and Em’s dress next year. šŸ˜€

Our weekend of excitement ended with a nice relaxing Sunday at home with our cats and a marathon of season 3 of The Good Wife.

Here’s Gertie all snuggled up on me:

Gertie snuggle

Em was super jealous (hehehehe), but that didn’t stop her from taking pictures of this cuteness! I mean, just look at that little smushy face and that big thumbs up from Gertie! ā¤

I hope you all had an awesome weekend! šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Weekend in review: I found my wedding dress!!!

  1. glad you found the right dress, it was tricky for us to coordinate whilst keeping it secret from each other. We had one bridesmaid who saw both dresses and was in charge of vito-ing anything that clashed or was too similar. Are you both wearing dresses?

    • I apologize for getting to your comment so late!
      We’re both wearing dresses and it’s definitely hard keeping them secret! We’ve seen each other’s dress, but we’ve tried not to focus on details so we can still be surprised on the big day. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

